In my Heels.

I will be 17 years old on the 9th of April, and my friends and I at break have been talking about what were going to do to celebrate it.  And while all of you might be thinking that this is still a while in advance, I am very organised. (Or at least try to be. ) Plus, it gives us something to look forward to while were in the midst of tests and all of that stress. So I have decided that were going to have a night out, specifically, we’ll be going to Hemingways Hotel to have supper there. Wait, you don’t even know the best part… We will all be dressing up, to the nines. I will even be wearing heels. *smiles* Since i am 6’4 ft tall many people don’t understand why i would even own heels, let alone wear them, and enjoy them. Well, to those people that feel the need to state the obvious,I just try to explain that I LOVE how heels make me feel, (and I am sure many other women feel the same way) And just because i am taller than average, does not mean that i am going to miss out on the joys of wearing a pair of sexy heels.

So this whole next paragraph is for anyone that has ever been ‘the odd one out’ for any of you who felt ‘weird’ for being way taller than the rest of your peers: I am telling you now, that even though you probably don’t appreciate your height right now, you will come to LOVE it. Trust me, I’ve been there. The thing is, being taller than average, people will stare, they will notice you,no matter what you do. So in other words, if you slouch and look all sad, (hoping no one will notice you,) people will just look at you and feel sorry for you. And you don’t want that do you? So stand up straight, smile and just be yourself, no matter what.

Going back to wearing heels for my party celebrations, I have explained to all my friends that they must dress smartly and dress so that they feel comfortable, but also sexy/handsome and grown up. Because i can assure you, i will be making sure that i look like an absolute SEXYBEAST.

So fellow readers, I part you with my final words, people will notice you. It’s a fact. All you can do is make sure that when they do notice you, they don’t feel sorry for you, they stare in awe and admiration, for they see a tall woman/man who is comfortable and confident in their own skin, and height.

Ciao

Tris

Leave a comment